Lawrence Tuapeka Community Board


Members of the Lawrence Tuapeka Community Board are elected by the community for a three year term.

The role of the Community Board is to:

  • represent and act as an advocate for the interests of their community;

  • consider and report on any matter referred to it by Council and any issues of interest or concern to the Community Board;

  • make an annual submission to Council on expenditure in the community;

  • maintain an overview of services provided by Council within the community;

  • communicate with community organisations and special interest groups;

  • undertake any other responsibilities delegated to it by Council.

There are six elected representatives plus the local councillor serving the 2019-21 term. 

Members are:

Geoff Davidson (Chair)- 485 9628 or

Garry McCorkindale - 027 242 6735 or
Councillor Mel Foster - 027 232 9963 or
Matt Little -

Lindy Chinnery - 485 9095 or

Suzanne Stephenson - 021 805 115,

Tim Dickey - 027 302 8020,

Click here to go to Clutha District Council site to see agendas and papers for meetings

Click here to go to LTCB newsletters